Book List #5

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
To begin with I thought this was a bit slow but it turns into a brilliant, fast paced story which I couldn’t put down.










The Midwife’s Confession by Diane Chamberlain
This is a fantastic book – read my review here.












The Legacy by Kirsten Tranter
Some parts of this book were really good but I thought some bits were a tad slow.












Enigma by Robert Harris
My dad recommended this book to me (because of my university course!) and I loved it. I don’t think you need to be doing a maths subject to enjoy it though (my dad liked it too)!








Midwife on Call by Agnes Light
I kept on reading this thinking it would get better but it didn’t. It felt like I was reading about a woman bragging about how good a midwife she was.










The Good Soldier by Ford Maddox Ford
It took me a while to get into this but once I did I really liked it.












Far From The Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
I really loved this!

Leave a comment